View Full Version : You lawyer types, question.
tupperware
10-12-2011, 08:54 PM
If a site is selling a digital service, and advertises that digital service but after paying, you discover the service is down and has been for a while, what recourse is there?
The sellers are claiming that there is some text on the order page that says "You are only paying to receive access to our forums" but they don't advertise the product as "forums" they advertise an actual digital good.
CowboyWay
10-12-2011, 09:10 PM
Pour hot coffee on yourself and sue.
5Stars
10-12-2011, 09:34 PM
Pour hot coffee on yourself and sue.
:laugh2: :laugh2: :laugh2: :laugh2:
tupperware
10-12-2011, 11:00 PM
Serious responses guys!
:laugh2:
Signals
10-13-2011, 04:50 AM
How much did you lose? Tell the truth because God is watching. :D
Sam I Am
10-13-2011, 08:10 AM
If a site is selling a digital service, and advertises that digital service but after paying, you discover the service is down and has been for a while, what recourse is there?
The sellers are claiming that there is some text on the order page that says "You are only paying to receive access to our forums" but they don't advertise the product as "forums" they advertise an actual digital good.
Cancel and tell your CC company what is happening. They can get your money back. (as long as you paid with a CC)
Obviously, try to resolve it with them first. If they refuse, let your CC company handle it.
If neither of those work, I would go with the hot coffee / sue option. :laugh2:
Yeagermeister
10-13-2011, 08:17 AM
Pour hot coffee on yourself and sue.
Just don't burn the family jewels :laugh2:
Dallas
10-13-2011, 11:15 AM
I would guess this is a pirate site for music/movies/games and other PRAWN opportunities.
If so....you have no case because you don't want your wife to find out about your PRAWN habit. You sir, are disgusting. :cool:
http://www.formerlyfluffy.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/10-healthiest-foods-list-prawn.jpg (http://www.formerlyfluffy.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/10-healthiest-foods-list-prawn.jpg)
tupperware
10-13-2011, 12:08 PM
I would guess this is a pirate site for music/movies/games and other PRAWN opportunities.
If so....you have no case because you don't want your wife to find out about your PRAWN habit. You sir, are disgusting. :cool:
[/URL][URL="http://www.formerlyfluffy.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/10-healthiest-foods-list-prawn.jpg"]http://www.formerlyfluffy.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/10-healthiest-foods-list-prawn.jpg (http://www.formerlyfluffy.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/05/10-healthiest-foods-list-prawn.jpg)
nope.avi
vBulletin® v3.6.4, Copyright ©2000-2013, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.