Originally Posted by blindzebra
No the rules allow that to happen.
Over the years it went from forearms with closed fists, to pushing with the hands, to locking up on the front of the torso.
It is not holding to be engaged and pushing. Engaged and pulling IS holding. Engaging from the side or back is holding. Engaging past the front of the torso is holding.
What Rogers is doing in that photo is legal BY RULE.
I hate to critique your photo skills again, but how is he pushing when the jersey is being stretched so much?