Originally Posted by ghst187
Will that mean you can still grab the collar but just not if you fall on his legs? Also, will this rule only apply to Roy Williams or will it be enforced throughout the league?
Great points. This rule will not pass because its too hard to tell or call the way its worded there. You can grab the collar, but not fall on their legs ? I don't recall Roy falling on TO's legs...Once you make a grab of a player and both of your momemtums are going forward, how can you tell were you will land...What if you grab him by the collar and he falls on the defenders legs, does the Ofeensive guy get a penalty ?
Will the call be reveiwable ? Is the facemask call reveiwable ?
Also, someone in another thread post a animated gif of the Musa tackle...As he stated, Roy had to make a grab of the collar because of the stiffarm to his facemask.
This could end up being a ploy, even if the rule is not voted in, you know the refs will be out looking for Roy in SOME way, just because the whole topic was brought up.