I don't think that call was an issue. Here's why.
If you watch the replay, the infielder is going to make the play but retreats at the last moment thinking he heard the outfielder call for it. But what he actually heard was the infield fly rule called out by the ump. It happened at the exact same time.
So...if that call was never made, the infielder never mistakes it and simply catches the ball for the out.
It makes for a good excuse though for Braves fans.
We'll settle this with a good dust up.