Originally Posted by poke
after the int he spiked the ball and got a delay penalty, yesterday after a Dallas incompletion a Raven kicked the ball yet there was no delay penalty called.
any ideas why or what the rule is ?
Pretty sure both should be penalized.
If you're ever bored, here's a copy of the 2012 rulebook.
"I just kind of stopped in the middle of a route, which is the worst thing you can do," Ogletree said. "He just told me, 'What were you thinking?' I kind of mumbled something to him and he was like, 'You're stupid.' "
"If we can get the running game going early, that'll open up the passing game for Troy." - Jerry Jones, 11/12/12