Originally Posted by Funxva
You make a good statement. However, what I am saying is that I think it was an inconclusive play by the rules. To say anything else, either way, is the definition of foolish.
I don't see how anyone can say that it did not roll off his arm and onto the ground before he gathered it back up.
You see it on his arm and you see the threads...
You see it off his arm and on the ground and no threads.
It is on the ground, nothing between the ball and the green....
What is not conclusive about that? as soon as it is rolling and hits the ground it is, by rule, incomplete!