DMN Goose Blog: HOF Announcement Schedule...Aikman is last

Discussion in 'History Zone' started by WoodysGirl, Aug 5, 2006.

  1. WoodysGirl

    WoodysGirl U.N.I.T.Y Staff Member

    71,725 Messages
    14,381 Likes Received
    Not sure if I put it in the other thread or not...

    Saving the best for last?

    As of this morning, the batting order for induction was:

    1 Harry Carson
    2, Rayfield Wright
    3, John Madden
    4, Warren Moon
    5, Reggie White
    6, Troy Aikman

    The Hall scheduled Aikman last to keep the crowd in its seats. In 2000, Joe Montana was the fourth of five presented for enshrinement -- and a large segement of the crowd got up and left after his speech. Dan Rooney was the fifth inductee that year and gave his speech before a slimmed-down crowd.

    There's a huge Dallas following here...

    Posted by Rick Gosselin [IMG] at 10:46 AM (E-mail this entry) | Comments (1)
  2. dargonking999

    dargonking999 DKRandom

    11,888 Messages
    340 Likes Received
    Well speaking off everythim they show the crowd i see aikman jerseys this seems to be a smart move

Share This Page