Cowher throws a red flag to challenge a ruling of an incomplete pass. A referee comes over to talk to Cowher, and apparently told him he couldn't challenge the play, or that he shouldn't... either way, the referees allowed Cowher to rescind the challenge without losing a timeout or an allotted challenge. Now flash back to Week 1, Parcells throws the red flag because the game clock wasn't stopped on a play that it should've. Do the refs explain to him he cant challenge the play? Yes, but at the expense of a timeout, which was crucial at the time. Am I the only one who finds this a bit odd? I'd like to see some consistency, that's all. Call it one way or the other. Sometimes it seems like they just make stuff up as they go along.