1. Welcome to CowboysZone!  Join us!  Come on!  You know you want to!

Layed Off :( Drinks on me.

Discussion in 'Off-topic Zone' started by kmp77, Sep 25, 2009.

1. kmp77

kmp77 Active Member

5,945 Messages
    0 Likes Received
    So I just got layed off, along with many others, from my job. Clients just aren't spending the money like that had been doing. Been there 4 years this month. Nice anniversary present :( So now I'm a designer out of work. I've been doing freelance for an iPhone app company on the side so hopefully that'll turn into something more. On the bright side, I'm single, no family and no kids so no one I have to support. Actually that doesn't sound all that bright. So I guess I need to look into unemployment compensation. Anyone have any tips on that?

So anyyyywayyy, in honor of a crudtastic/sorta happy day.....beer is on me!!

[IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]
    [IMG]

[IMG]

PS Anyone know who the chick on the right is? I want to have her babies...errr....I mean....other way around I think........
  2. WoodysGirl

WoodysGirl Shut up and play! Staff Member

67,138 Messages
    6,919 Likes Received
    Well that sucks, man.

I've been there, so I hope things turn around quickly for you.
  3. masomenos

masomenos Less is more

5,971 Messages
    1 Likes Received
    I had a friend who got laid off and had to get unemployment benefits for a couple months. I think the only advice is to fill everything out as soon as possible and just get the claim in. Hope things turn around soon!
  4. Phoenix

Phoenix Well-Known Member

5,457 Messages
    574 Likes Received

That sucks :(

I'll bet something even better happens as a result though, so chin up! :)

BTW, no idea who the chick is, but I hear ya!!!!!
  5. vta

vta The Proletariat

8,746 Messages
    5 Likes Received
    I'm sorry to hear that. It seems like anybody could get whacked these days.
    What kind of designer are you?

BTW, the chick on the right is my mistress, so step off! ;)
  6. Big Dakota