1. Welcome to CowboysZone!  Join us!  Come on!  You know you want to!

McShay vs. Kiper

Discussion in 'Draft Zone' started by a_minimalist, Apr 12, 2012.

1. a_minimalist

a_minimalist Active Member

4,545 Messages
    5 Likes Received
    Has anyone seen these two battling it out on ESPN lately? They go to war! I'm going to read far into it and say Kiper is feeling threatened by McShay. He likes to throw the "I've been doing this for 34 years" around.

You'd think Kiper wouldn't feel threatened since he is clearly the better of the two.
  2. tomson75

tomson75 Brain Dead Shill

16,714 Messages
    0 Likes Received
    I wouldn't say Kiper is clearly the better of the two. His drafts usually fall well short of the expected results. FAr moreso than his reputation would suggest at least.

Every year we build up a handful of players that we think will be drafted, and every year, we see a completely different handful of players.
  3. DFWJC

DFWJC Well-Known Member Zone Supporter

22,633 Messages
    2,017 Likes Received
    I think ESPN wants the banter. It's been going on a for a few years now.
    I prefer having more than one opinon there anyway. I may prefer Mayock over both of them.
  4. Cowboy Junkie

Cowboy Junkie leonargized

2,512 Messages
    0 Likes Received
    For me Kiper is the best on the draft. not only in his knowledge but he entertains.

that being said them going to war is good for TV and Mcshay and Kiper are well aware of this
  5. a_minimalist

4,545 Messages
    5 Likes Received
    yea, i like mayock and mcshay actually. kiper is a little too smug for me.

mcshay clearly gets pissed off when kiper jabs at him though.
  6. Mountaineerfan

Mountaineerfan Active Member

140 Messages
    29 Likes Received
    Yeah fighting over Jamarcus Russell mcshay was pissed
  7. a_minimalist

4,545 Messages
    5 Likes Received
    yea he was. it's been like that the past few days. i'm waiting for an explosion and name calling.
  8. casmith07