1. Welcome to CowboysZone!  Join us!  Come on!  You know you want to!

NFL HOF 2009: The "Original 22" joins NFL elite ***Ceremony begins 7 EST tonight***

Discussion in 'History Zone' started by royallypwned, Aug 8, 2009.

1. royallypwned

royallypwned New Member

24 Messages
    0 Likes Received
    This is only my second post on here, as I am more of a cowboys-forum guy than cowboys zone (sorry bout that ;)). But I have been writing for the Examiner for coming on two months now and decided I'd start linking some of my articles over here, and not just on CF. To any other CF posters on here, hi. To the rest of CZ, hi to y'all too. :)

In honor of Bullet Bob Hayes officially being inducted into the Hall of Fame tonight (finally), I wrote a little piece to commemorate him.

http://www.examiner.com/examiner/x-...ner~y2009m8d8-The-Original-22-joins-NFL-elite

Congrats Bob! Too bad you couldn't be here to see it, at least not physically.
  2. Chief

Chief "Friggin Joke Monkey"

8,541 Messages
    0 Likes Received
    Sad side to Bob Hayes' induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame

By Gene Frenette

Story updated at 3:16 AM on Saturday, Aug. 8, 2009

Sometimes, even in one of life's most joyous moments, reality can really bite.

When Jacksonville native Bob Hayes is inducted posthumously tonight into the Pro Football Hall of Fame in Canton, Ohio, the pain of this great occasion taking place seven years after his death isn't the only sad chapter. The other tragedy is that the man most responsible for The Bullet being enshrined is too physically challenged to truly savor the moment.