1. Welcome to CowboysZone!  Join us!  Come on!  You know you want to!

Not to be taken too seriously Mock

Discussion in 'Draft Zone' started by Biggems, Jan 12, 2013.

1. Biggems

Biggems White and Nerdy

11,584 Messages
    33 Likes Received
    First off, a trade....

I studied the draft chart numbers on DraftCountdown.com. Then I went to Drafttek.com to look at their 7 round mock, just to see the drafting positions of certain teams.

I found a trading partner where the numbers match exactly. Of course, I doubt that partner would actually want to trade with us, or even need to, but I just wanted to have some fun with it.

Our trading partner is the San Francisco 49ers.

We are sitting there at 18, and there is a player they really covet, so they call Jerry and strike a deal.

We give them our 1st (18) - 900 pts and our 3rd (80) - 190 pts = 1090 pts
    They give us their 1st (27) - 680 pts, their 2nd (58) - 320 pts, their 3rd (90) - 140 pts, and their 4th (122) - 50 pts = 1090 pts.

So to recap, we swapped 1st and 3rd rounders, while adding 2nd and 4th round picks.

Then, later in the draft, we find a trading partner to swap 5th rounders, adding a 6th and 7th.

1 (27) - DE Alex Okafor - Texas or DE - Dion Jordan - Oregon
    2 (49) - RB Eddie Lacy - Alabama
    2 (58) - FS - Phillip Thomas - Fresno St. or CB/FS - David Amerson - NC St.
    3 (90) - OG Alvin Bailey - Arkansas
    4 (111) - S TJ McDonald - USC
    4 (122) - DT Brandon Williams - MSSU
    5 - DT Josh Boyd - Mississippi St.
    6- OT Terron Armstead - Arkansas - PB
    6 - DE Chris Jones - Bowling Green
    7 - TE Jack Doyle - Western Kentucky