1. Welcome to CowboysZone!  Join us!  Come on!  You know you want to!

Opinion: Garrett has no assistant coach say so

Discussion in 'Fan Zone' started by Vinnie2u, Jan 9, 2013.

1. Vinnie2u

Vinnie2u Well-Known Member

1,969 Messages
    276 Likes Received
    To me this is Dallas's biggest problem. The head coach has no stroke. The players will never respect the coach. If I was a established well known coach. I would never come to Dallas.
  2. erod

erod Well-Known Member

4,208 Messages
    1,282 Likes Received
    He personally chose Jimmy Robinson and Bill Callahan, and I think he's behind the Rob Ryan firing. I don't think they got along well.

We'll know soon enough.
  3. GloryDaysRBack

GloryDaysRBack Well-Known Member

9,193 Messages
    601 Likes Received
    will we know? how?
  4. theogt

theogt Surrealist Zone Supporter

43,707 Messages
    418 Likes Received
    They got along very well. But I think he used him as a scapegoat and he's definitely behind the firing.
  5. Yoshimitsu

Yoshimitsu Lurch

1,988 Messages
    12 Likes Received
    I like Garrett as a head coach. He has that HC aura. As a OC I think he isn't well suited especially if he has to play two roles. We'll see though if he is a good HC without having to be a play caller.
  6. erod

erod Well-Known Member

4,208 Messages
    1,282 Likes Received
    This. Garrett has exceptional qualities, but that doesn't mean the offense isn't stale and need of a fresh approach.
  7. superpunk

superpunk Benched

26,328 Messages
    73 Likes Received
    This is all speculation but Ryan always felt like the guy Jerry hired for Jason.

What we might be seeing now is Jerry saying "ok Jason you have one year to do it with a fully hand picked staff".

No idea whether or not it's true, or why he would do that, but I've given up trying to make sense of this team.
  8. erod

erod Well-Known Member

4,208 Messages
    1,282 Likes Received