1. Welcome to CowboysZone!  Join us!  Come on!  You know you want to!

Round 1 Mock Draft

Discussion in 'Draft Zone' started by robert70x7, Mar 23, 2012.

1. robert70x7

robert70x7 Active Member

1,055 Messages
    9 Likes Received
    This is my first try at one of these this year. It is a lot harder than it looks and I tried sticking to my board and finding pieces that would fit each team. Let me have it.

1. Indianapolis Colts - Andrew Luck - QB, Stanford.

2. Washington Redskins - Robert Griffin III - QB, Baylor.

3. Minnesota Vikings - Matt Kalil - OT, USC. This was a tossup between him and Claiborne. I can't tell if it's smoke or not, but Ponder needs a franchise LT to be given a fair shot.

4. Cleveland Browns - Trent Richardson - RB, Alabama. Cleveland is going to go through a huge makeover in this draft and they are fortunate to be in this position after Hillis fell for the Madden Curse.

5. Tampa Bay Buccaneers - Morris Claiborne - CB, LSU. Claiborne is drafted to become the next Ronde Barber. Richardson is the pick if he falls.

6. St. Louis Rams - Justin Blackmon - WR, Oklahoma State. They get "stuck" with the #1 receiver in the draft. Underwhelming pick, Fisher could make a bold move for someone else that the FO likes.

7. Jacksonville Jaguars - Quinton Coples - DE, North Carolina. I mocked this in our CZ draft and I think it's going to happen. Jaguars like their defensive line strong, remember Stroud and Henderson?
    8. Miami Dolphins - Ryan Tannehill - QB, Texas A&M. :lmao:

9. Carolina Panthers - Michael Brockers - DT, LSU. I'm not a believer in Poe and it was either Brockers or DeCastro. History favors that a guard not get drafted in the top 10. There's still hope Cowboy fans!

10. Buffalo Bills - Luke Kuechly - ILB, Boston College. They are building a scary defense up there and this is the icing on the cake.

11. Kansas City Chiefs - David DeCastro - G, Stanford. Sorry guys, had to do it. :chiefs: