1. Welcome to CowboysZone!  Join us!  Come on!  You know you want to!

News: Scout's Eye: Cowboys-Giants review

Discussion in 'News Zone' started by Arch Stanton, Dec 13, 2011.

1. Arch Stanton

Arch Stanton it was the grave marked unknown right beside

6,475 Messages
    0 Likes Received
    Scout's Eye: Cowboys-Giants review

By Bryan Broaddus

In a contest that could have gone either way, the New York Giants-Dallas Cowboys game played out like I believed it would.

There was no doubt in my mind that a missed opportunity on offense or a blown coverage on defense would steer the momentum of the game one way or another. The more I studied, the more it became apparent to me that these teams were similar in the manner in which they played. Both teams had struggled on the offensive line, both teams had problems covering receivers in the secondary, and both had shown the ability to run the ball and make big plays in the passing game on the outside. Where the Giants were a little better than the Cowboys in this game was their ability to get pressure on the quarterback without having to commit extra defenders to the rush. I figured Giants defensive end Jason Pierre-Paul was going to be a handful for Doug Free, and he was, but that was only one of many matchups that shaped this game.

Read more:http://espn.go.com/blog/dallas/cowb.../scoutrpt/scouts-eye-cowboys-giants-review-2?
  2. 28 Joker

28 Joker 28 Joker

7,878 Messages
    0 Likes Received
    Wow.

Dez Bryant needs to get the football more, imo. Bryant is getting open. I think Bryant and Robinson take that pass for 6. I still think that ball was thrown well enough to be caught. Austin did drift towards the sidelines and did look slow. I agree. Austin could have dove for that football.

With Austin coming off a leg injury and Bryant and Robinson going yard, why not dial up Bryant or Robinson for the kill shot?