1. CowboysZone Upgrade Coming Soon! For more information, click here.

Should the hit on Romo be Fined?

Discussion in 'Fan Zone' started by Boyz981, Sep 9, 2013.

  1. Boyz981

    Boyz981 Well-Known Member

    475 Messages
    345 Likes Received
    What you think?

    It looks like he lead with the crown of the helmet to me!

    Take a look!
  2. BEMYDADJERRY

    BEMYDADJERRY Member

    745 Messages
    18 Likes Received
    without a doubt....should of been a 15 yarder as well!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  3. Cowboys22

    Cowboys22 Well-Known Member

    4,012 Messages
    712 Likes Received
    Romo is having an x-ray today. That's means the line about just getting the wind knocked out of him was pure bs. I have little doubt they gave him a shot at halftime. There's a very good chance he has a rib injury and will miss some time.
  4. Smith22

    Smith22 Well-Known Member

    5,906 Messages
    286 Likes Received
    With the grimacing he was doing, it looked liked ribs or something of the sort. Hoping he is ok.
  5. brickman

    brickman Well-Known Member

    1,386 Messages
    41 Likes Received
    The way he was helped off at halftime, tells me it was more than getting the wind knocked out of him.
  6. stasheroo

    stasheroo Well-Known Member Zone Supporter

    21,103 Messages
    4,124 Likes Received
    It was clearly a crown of the helmet hit.

    Should have definitely been penalized, and there should be a fine coming.

    But I doubt it.
  7. 17yearsandcounting

    17yearsandcounting Benched

    2,391 Messages
    1,677 Likes Received
    Fine the offensive coaches for getting their meal ticket killed AGAIN
  8. Toruk_Makto

    Toruk_Makto Well-Known Member

    5,047 Messages
    3,892 Likes Received
    Seemed like a legit tackle to me.
  9. Risen Star

    Risen Star Likes Collector Zone Supporter

    25,982 Messages
    19,211 Likes Received
    That's a clean legal hit. We shouldn't be fining players simply because there was an injury.
  10. dogunwo

    dogunwo Waves that make you sea-sick

    5,749 Messages
    424 Likes Received
    It was a legal hit. I am pissed because Terrance Williams didnt at least make it more worth it and catch the damn ball
  11. Zordon

    Zordon Well-Known Member

    11,144 Messages
    6,985 Likes Received
    i think there was a penalty flag anyways.
  12. Hook'em#11

    Hook'em#11 Well-Known Member

    2,886 Messages
    334 Likes Received
    Oh, good grief.. Nothing wrong with that hit.

    And, no, there was no flag on that play. And, there shouldn't of been.
  13. Doomsday101

    Doomsday101 Well-Known Member

    82,170 Messages
    5,859 Likes Received
    No lead with shoulder not crown of his helmet.
  14. likofloathe

    likofloathe New Member

    24 Messages
    3 Likes Received
    I thought the same thing last night, but watching the video at the link above, I think Kiawunke may have led with the crown of his helmet. If we could see the reverse angle, it would definitely tell the whole story.
  15. Eric_Boyer

    Eric_Boyer Well-Known Member

    4,926 Messages
    592 Likes Received
    one of them was clean and legal.

    Kiwi led with the crown of the helmet, which is not clean.
  16. starfrombirth

    starfrombirth Well-Known Member

    4,046 Messages
    539 Likes Received
    My question is how come our dline doesn't hit qb's as hard as our qb gets hit?
  17. Risen Star

    Risen Star Likes Collector Zone Supporter

    25,982 Messages
    19,211 Likes Received
    But he didn't hit him in the head.
  18. Hook'em#11

    Hook'em#11 Well-Known Member

    2,886 Messages
    334 Likes Received
    I still don't see it, watching it again. He wrapped him up and tackled him. It's football.
  19. Risen Star

    Risen Star Likes Collector Zone Supporter

    25,982 Messages
    19,211 Likes Received
    Because other teams have more talent along the DL.
  20. Eric_Boyer

    Eric_Boyer Well-Known Member

    4,926 Messages
    592 Likes Received
    maybe you just don't know the rules.

    2) lowering the head and making forcible contact with the top/crown or forehead/"hairline" parts of the helmet against any part of the passer’s body. This rule does not prohibit incidental contact by the mask or non-crown parts of the helmet in the course of a conventional tackle on a passer.

Share This Page