1. Welcome to CowboysZone!  Join us!  Come on!  You know you want to!

Updated Mock.

Discussion in 'Draft Zone' started by stokee, Jan 29, 2011.

1. stokee

stokee New Member

177 Messages
    0 Likes Received
    I have been doing a mock draft with a family member for 15 years and I have been 90% correct with the first 10 picks since the last 5 years...Please let me know what you think.

Carolina Panthers: Nick Fairley – DT Auburn
    2. Denver Broncos: Da’Quan Bowers – DE Clemson
    3. Buffalo Bills: Blaine Gabbert – QB Missouri
    4. Cincinnati Bengals: AJ Green – WR Georgia
    5. Arizona Cardinals: Von Miller- OLB Texas AM
    6. Dallas Cowboys: Patrick Peterson – CB LSU
    Cleveland trades their 6 pick to Dallas and in return the Cleveland receives Dallas 9th pick, Dallas third round 2011 and 4th 2012.
    7. 49er’s: 9er’s were eyeballing Peterson, so Dallas moves up 3 slots and snagged 4’9ers pick. The 4’9ers selects Marcel Daruis – DT Alabama
    8. Titans: Cam Newton – QB Auburn
    9. Browns: Julio Jones – WR Alabama..After making trade with Dallas, Browns still gets their man.
    10. Redskins: Robert Quinn – OLB/DE..This is too high to draft Mallett so Redskins improves their 3-4 defense by selecting Quinn.
  2. jblaze2004

jblaze2004 Well-Known Member

8,888 Messages
    478 Likes Received
    is this a good trade just to move up 3 spots:confused:
    a third and a next year 4th...I rather give them roy and newman (after contract renegotiations of course) and our 9th pick.
  3. TheCount

TheCount Pixel Pusher

21,270 Messages
    1,217 Likes Received
    The trade seems reasonable but really a 1st and 3rd should do it.
  4. Tobal

Tobal Well-Known Member

2,010 Messages
    86 Likes Received
    I'd love to give them Roy and barber, unfortunately you have to give value to get value most of the time. On draft day picks are worth more than players.