Discussion in 'Fan Zone' started by links18, Nov 11, 2012.
Worst kind of fans are fans like you, delusional fans who can't be rational.
The pass was incomplete and we caught a break. Next question.
Inconclusive at best. The first call would have stood. I personally saw it move, but it looked as if it stayed on his arm.
Hmm, I don't know. For fun?
I think it is a reflection of where we are as a society that people can look at the same evidence and come to two mutually exclusive conclusions, yet insist they are right and the other side is crazy. Sometimes its OK to have doubt about something. It doesn't make you less of a man.
You make a good statement. However, what I am saying is that I think it was an inconclusive play by the rules. To say anything else, either way, is the definition of foolish.
They've changed the rule on this. You have to control the ball through the entire catch. Dez didn't. Once it rolled and made contact on the turf, it was incomplete.
Well said my friend.
It was called a TD on the field, and there wasn't enough evidence to overturn. Well done Dez and company. Go Cowboys!
No, it wasn't incomplete, didn't you watch the game? It was a TD...
They called it a TD on the field and there wasn't enough evidence to overturn. Bottom line.
I don't see how anyone can say that it did not roll off his arm and onto the ground before he gathered it back up.
You see it on his arm and you see the threads...
You see it off his arm and on the ground and no threads.
It is on the ground, nothing between the ball and the green....
What is not conclusive about that? as soon as it is rolling and hits the ground it is, by rule, incomplete!
I see the front half of the football hit the ground after he cleanly catches it and controls it while going to the ground.
I also do not know where his right arm is in relation to the ball during the catch when he goes to the ground.
Here is a follow-up question: If its ruled incomplete and we get the ball on the one yard line, do we punch it in or is it another FG? What kind of play calling do we get from Garrett in that situation?
Well, if you watch the gif you will see his other arm come to gather it back after he lost it with the other one!!!
I agree with you. To be absolutely certain it wasn't a catch is sheer hubris. I am not certain it was a catch, but there was not conclusive evidence to overturn the call on the field.
But you have people really sitting here trying to argue the opposite
I think you are right. The refs didn't rule that he made the catch. I think they made the rule that they can't determine he didn't catch the ball.
The ball did roll but the refs couldn't see his arm or ball seperating from each other. The cameras caught one side of the ball but on the other side, Dez might have possessed part of the ball.
i dont know.
Look at 3rd quarter. 29:40 and 31:14.
When Dez lands the laces are slightly above his forearm. After he rolls the laces are still slightly above his forearm.
So unless the ball did a complete 360 degree roll, it never moved. The replay from the opposite EZ is at 31:10 and it CLEARLY shows that the ball was on his arm the ENTIRE TIME.
I was worried about that. I just knew it would be overturned. We got lucky that we didn't have to find out if the Cowboys would have gotten it in. I would say it was 50/50 we score a td from the 1.
Well that's the whole point. There was no conclusive evidence to overturn it and the haters here want you to think there was. They obviously see more from their couch than the officials with 10,000 camera angles saw. But hey, they have an agenda to keep.