1. Welcome to CowboysZone!  Join us!  Come on!  You know you want to!

XBox 360 Madden 12 Franchise

Discussion in 'Off-topic Zone' started by BraveHeartFan, Oct 20, 2011.

1. BraveHeartFan

BraveHeartFan We got a hat. I want a ring.

23,028 Messages
    791 Likes Received
    So I'm probably going to pick up Madden 12 tonight instead of using that money I have there on Battlefield 3 and a buddy of mine, whose already got Madden 12, and I were talking about possibly doing an Online Franchise with folks.

I'll start this part off by saying I've never done one before so you'd have to be willing to understand that I'll be learning as we go on it but I'd definately be interested in doing an Online Franchise league.

The three main questions he and I had for getting this all kicked off were:

1) Who all would like to be in on this

2) Would you prefer to go with the rosters already set with the teams we pick or would you rather go with a fantasy draft?

3) When would you be available to get online to do a fantasy draft?

Now he and I are in the central time zone and later at night is really the only time we could get on and do this, maybe on a Saturday even around 5pm would possible as well, but I'm all for the fantasy draft thing if everyone wants to do that, since recruiting from here means lots of Cowboys fans and only one Cowboys team.

As for who would get to be Dallas I will just do it like this. I'll waive the right to be them, since I'm the one trying to start this, and the first person to reply here that they're actually in on this can be the Dallas Cowboys.

That's the most fair way I know that we can do it that everyone can see, right in front of them, who actually won the right. So we can avoid that issue right there.