7 yr old writes heartbreaking letter to Jerry Jones (with parents help)

Ranched

"We Are Penn State"
Reaction score
Cowboys fans come in every catagory that one can imagine. All shapes, sizes, women, men, children and even pets. They're located around the world. Here's a little fella from Texas who decided to do something about his team. He wrote a letter to Mr. Jones.
Little Rylan's mom reminds me of myself come game day. And folks wonder why I'm miserable. :angry:

"Dear Mr. Jones,
My name is Rylan Wood. I am a 7-year-old 2nd grade student in Mansfield, Texas. My family has been Dallas Cowboys fans since the team was started. I have a lot of Cowboy gear and I have met ‘Zeke, Taco, Jason Witten and two other players who play on other teams.

You have made my mom very mad because WE SUCK! Every game day she is yelling at the TV and turns off the game. We are wanting to believe in the boys but its hard. I hope “Coach Garrett” is clapping if this letter gets to you. See what happens when Dez X is gone?? The cheerleaders are better than the team this year. I do not want to hurt your feelings."

Thank you, Rylan https://www.yahoo.com/sports/fed-7-...ry-jones-recent-team-struggles-060310895.html

ViGgHuIB_o.gif

Last edited:

ChronicCowboy

Reaction score
If Jerry fails to hold the coaching staff accountable, he should hire someone that will. He is hurting this team as GM, but his ego is more important than on field success.

That’s why being a Cowboys fan is almost pointless these days.

The Fonz

Correctamundo
Reaction score
If Jerry fails to hold the coaching staff accountable, he should hire someone that will. He is hurting this team as GM, but his ego is more important than on field success.

That’s why being a Cowboys fan is almost pointless these days.
Jerry is the coach

Hawkeye0202

Reaction score