Discussion in 'NFL Zone' started by ShortRound, Jan 23, 2022.
Interesting rule there.
Correct call by the refs
The luckiest bum I’ve ever seen in my life.
Wow...what kind of rule is that??? Personal foul ??No first down
If that would have been a late hit on a QB it would be first down.
Dont get you pntis in twist , I corrected it see my later post
If that happens on third down its a first down tb
That makes no sense
We've seen that call go the other way. Hmmm
Is that a fairly recent rule? I seem to recall in the past that would be a first down for the offense.
Okay, I liked that "I look real good today" commercial way too much.
Good call refs, weird situation
NFL doing everything it can to make football popular in Los Angeles again. Everyone should have seen this coming.
It’s the right call.
Ya i don't understand that call at all...personal foul on the guy who got thrown to... I don't care if the ball was on the ground.
The issue is it was 4th down. If it were third down it would have been first down offense. Or if he hit him as the ball arrived it would have been DPI
It was. That exact play happened
So Medusa just kills a guy no problem.
Shouldn’t that be a continuous play penalty?
I mean I am glad they got it right per the rules. And the Rams ball. However I seen that in other games where they gave a 1st down to the offense.
I seen GB and Pittsburgh get those class and they kept the ball. Surprised they did not allow TB to keep it.
Unless the whistle was blown before the hit possible.
Seems like we have a lot of Bucs fans on here
Well, it is but we usually see that on 1st, 2nd, 3rd down which would result in a first down