High priced free agents and Gregory contract

Discussion in 'Fan Zone' started by dsturgeon, Feb 19, 2021.

1. dsturgeon

dsturgeon Well-Known Member

1,404 Messages
    1,528 Likes Received
    I am not good with the salary cap, so i want some input.

Gregory is signed for 2021. If he comes out with 13+sacks, which is entirely possible, how much cap space will the cowboys have to sign him and what would they have to pay him?

If they spend money on dak and bring in high priced free agents would there be enough left for Gregory, Gallup, and any other players they need to sign?

Dlaw and Gregory is a good combo. Gregory is still only 28 with little wear on his body

Last edited: Feb 19, 2021
    john van brocklin and plymkr like this.
  2. big dog cowboy

big dog cowboy THE BIG DOG Moderator

82,542 Messages
    60,902 Likes Received
    When was the last time that happened. Many years ago.

Teague31 and cowboyec like this.
  3. dsturgeon

1,404 Messages
    1,528 Likes Received
    That is true, do you think they can sign Gregory? They will bring in free agents

4. JBS

JBS Well-Known Member

16,069 Messages
    11,441 Likes Received
    Let's start with this

13 sacks for Gregory is not entirely possible..it's extremely unlikely

5. dsturgeon

1,404 Messages
    1,528 Likes Received
    I think he gets up there. He didnt get to come back until week 7, and had to get in a rhythm. He will have a full offseason, training camp and a full season. With no worries except to get paid

ChuckA1 likes this.
  6. Bigdog

Bigdog Well-Known Member

9,390 Messages
    8,901 Likes Received