Lamb’s feet were in on the touchdown

TwoDeep3

Well-Known Member
Messages
13,666
Reaction score
15,966
Explain this, please. A WR taps his toes inbounds and its a catch. Cee Dee tapped a heel and a toe, but that is not a catch.

If crossing the goal line with possession is a TD which ends the play immediately. How does possession after a heel tap and then a toe tap not end the play?
 

CT Dal Fan

Well-Known Member
Messages
9,080
Reaction score
16,030
Had control before the heel came down out of bounds, but I understand why they said no.

If the original call was TD than it would have been upheld.
 
Top