My Mom picked me to cook a Thanksgiving meal

mathew1184

Reaction score
Her, my dad, my uncle, my sister and her boyfried will start showing up to my tiny studio apartment at 9 am. Why? I dont know. After 34 years of life have i ever cooked a whole Turkey? No.

I have read SO many recipes i feel like my head is going to explode, ive had food network shows on every tiny millisecond The Cowboys have not been on. I Know Im a good cook, but boy it will sure be fun to have to do my cooking in the living room/bedroom/dining room, and office, Hahah haha ha.

OK i feel better.

Happy Thanksgiving and go Cowboys!

Runwildboys

Confused about stuff
Reaction score
CowboysZone DIEHARD Fan
Her, my dad, my uncle, my sister and her boyfried will start showing up to my tiny studio apartment at 9 am. Why? I dont know. After 34 years of life have i ever cooked a whole Turkey? No.

I have read SO many recipes i feel like my head is going to explode, ive had food network shows on every tiny millisecond The Cowboys have not been on. I Know Im a good cook, but boy it will sure be fun to have to do my cooking in the living room/bedroom/dining room, and office, Hahah haha ha.

OK i feel better.

I suggest you just set your apartment on fire and go to the movies.

speedkilz88

Reaction score
I like the Alton Brown turkey recipe. Although I use a pan and put some water in it and use the juices after in the dressing and gravy. But his recipe shaves off about an hour of cooking time. Cook at 500 for 30 minutes and then drop the temp down to 350. Brining is great if you can do it the night before. Use a temp probe if you got it.

mathew1184

Reaction score
I like the Alton Brown turkey recipe. Although I use a pan and put some water in it and use the juices after in the dressing and gravy. But his recipe shaves off about an hour of cooking time. Cook at 500 for 30 minutes and then drop the temp down to 350. Brining is great if you can do it the night before. Use a temp probe if you got it.