Our Offensive Scheme Will Only Get Us To A Divisional Round Game

JGRXXN

Reaction score
I have been saying this for almost 10 years that this Offensive scheme is very outdated and it will not take a team far... People used to blame Romo but what I realized it's the scheme folks! Nothing creative with this scheme no men in motion... our play action plays suck, we never run rub routes 6 times a Season, no stick nod routes for the TEs, and we hardly run RPOs...No Post Corner routes no slant and goes and we don't run over routes enough from the slot...

Jason Garrett maybe a good guy but 10 years at a job with no NFC Championship games, his time is up

WE need a young Offensive mind at OC I don't want any of JG finger prints on this offense any more... His time is up

TWOK11

Reaction score
Our offensive scheme has had 3 MAJOR overhauls in the last 10 years, so I didn't feel the need to read beyond your first sentence. Sorry.

TexasBoys2288

Reaction score
Our offensive scheme has had 3 MAJOR overhauls in the last 10 years, so I didn't feel the need to read beyond your first sentence. Sorry.
Looks the same to me. Never, ever, adjust a scheme when everyone else knows it, it's called a process.

Last edited:

Parcells4Life

Reaction score
The offense scheme was fine tonight. The passing game got in rhythm in the second half. Guys were constantly open all game.

This game was lost 100% because the defense couldn’t get the ball back to the offense.

With your season on the line and you need a 3 and out how do you let a QB run unimpeded for 11 yards?

JGRXXN

Reaction score
The offense scheme was fine tonight. The passing game got in rhythm in the second half. Guys were constantly open all game.

This game was lost 100% because the defense couldn’t get the ball back to the offense.

With your season on the line and you need a 3 and out how do you let a QB run unimpeded for 11 yards?