1. Welcome to CowboysZone!  Join us!  Come on!  You know you want to!

Chicken Fried Steak

Discussion in 'Off-topic Zone' started by Meat-O-Rama, Dec 7, 2011.

1. Meat-O-Rama

Meat-O-Rama Vegetarians are so stupid.

2,251 Messages
    44 Likes Received
    Any chicken fried steak masters here? I love me some CFS, but my one attempt at making it was a disaster...

I'd love tips/recipes to try making it again.
  2. theogt

theogt Surrealist Zone Supporter

43,933 Messages
    1,000 Likes Received
    I'm an expert at eating chick fried steak. As to making it, haven't a clue.
  3. Sam I Am

Sam I Am Unfriendly and Aloof!

30,998 Messages
    1 Likes Received
    One of the best meals on the planet. It does not exist in the northeast though... :(

...not that my wife would allow me to eat it. :laugh2:
  4. Hostile

Hostile Tacos are a good investment Zone Supporter

118,744 Messages
    2,420 Likes Received
    Oh I will be watching this thread. I too love it, but my efforts have not been very good.
  5. SaltwaterServr

SaltwaterServr Blank Paper Offends Me

8,124 Messages
    0 Likes Received
    The secret, at least my secret, is buttermilk.
  6. Yeagermeister

Yeagermeister Active Member

47,576 Messages
    9 Likes Received
    Never been a fan mainly because I don't care for gravy.

Yeah that's right a fat man that does like gravy. :laugh1:
  7. Sam I Am

Sam I Am Unfriendly and Aloof!

30,998 Messages
    1 Likes Received
    Well, obviously you are one ****ed up mother****er.

Even skinny people love gravy!!! :laugh2:
  8. CowboyMike

CowboyMike Stay Thirsty, My Friends

5,200 Messages
    98 Likes Received
    I learned from the best, my dad.

How did you make yours? Maybe I can pinpoint what went wrong?
  9. Meat-O-Rama

Meat-O-Rama Vegetarians are so stupid.

2,251 Messages
    44 Likes Received
    I used the following recipe. The batter didn't stick, and it came apart and made the oil all dirty.
    Ingredients

• Steak