1. Like to discuss POLITICS? Come join us at PUNNDITS.com!
    If you like discussing politics and other related topics then your new home (hopefully) for doing just that can be found on Punndits.com! Come join us and help us grow Punndits into a wonderful and safe place to discuss politics with everyone.
    Dismiss Notice

News: ESPN Dallas: Roy Williams: 'I'm still a Pro Bowler'

Discussion in 'News Zone' started by WoodysGirl, Oct 1, 2010.

1. WoodysGirl

WoodysGirl U.N.I.T.Y Staff Member

72,189 Messages
    15,310 Likes Received
    Oct 1
    9:48
    AM CT
    By Tim MacMahon

IRVING, Texas -- As bad as things have been since he got traded to the Cowboys, Roy Williams swears he never suffered a confidence crisis.

He says he’s too proud and strong for that to have happened. And he has too much belief in his ability.

“I want to be a part of this puzzle and show that I’m worthy of everything that I’ve gotten,” Williams said. “I’m still the same player. I’m still a Pro Bowler.”

This isn’t a case of a player strutting like a peacock after one great performance. There has been no told-you-so tone from Williams since his five-catch, 117-yard, two-touchdown showing in Houston, which earned a game ball that Wade Phillips presented in front of the team Thursday.

Williams understands he has a long way to go to prove all his critics wrong. That’s a list that starts with Hall of Famer Michael Irvin, who happens to be the best receiver in franchise history. Irvin’s comments that the Cowboys are playing “10 vs. 11” with No. 11 in the starting lineup especially stung Williams

Read more: http://espn.go.com/blog/dallas/cowboys/post/_/id/4672816/roy-williams-im-still-a-pro-bowler

2. DCBoysfan

DCBoysfan Hardwork and Dedication Zone Supporter

5,237 Messages
    727 Likes Received
    Just keep producing Roy, we need you to get where we want to go.

3. Chuck 54

Chuck 54 Well-Known Member

10,750 Messages
    1,304 Likes Received