1. Welcome to CowboysZone!  Join us!  Come on!  You know you want to!

Google

Discussion in 'Off-topic Zone' started by Hoofbite, May 21, 2010.

1. Hoofbite

Hoofbite Well-Known Member

31,275 Messages
    1,240 Likes Received
    Play the logo.

Actually a game.

Those guys at google are just goofballs. To be so lucky as to have a job with Google. They just **** around and get paid for it. Google was rated as the top company to work for in america a while back because of all the perks they give their employees. Unreal some of the stuff they give those nerds.
  2. Yeagermeister

Yeagermeister Active Member

47,576 Messages
    8 Likes Received
    I saw that earlier. Pretty cool.
  3. Maikeru-sama

Maikeru-sama Mick Green 58

14,547 Messages
    0 Likes Received
    Yeah, google is the place to be if you are a highly talented IT professional and want to work with cutting edge technology.

I just went over to Google.com and was playing the logo. As a Software Developer myself, it just amazes me at all the innovated products they put out.

Since I started using chrome, I never go to Google.com anymore because the url navigation bar can also be used for search.
  4. HoleInTheRoof

HoleInTheRoof Benched

3,265 Messages
    0 Likes Received
    Isn't that the case with all web browsers?
  5. Maikeru-sama

14,547 Messages
    0 Likes Received
    Yes, Web Browsers like Firefox and IE allow you to use the url bar as search but unlike Chrome, those browsers also have a textbox next to the url bar for searching.
  6. Signals

Signals Suspicious looking stranger

4,578 Messages
    8 Likes Received
    Awesome!
  7. Reality

Reality Administrator Staff Member

11,419 Messages
    712 Likes Received
    I absolutely love Chrome for its speed and very well designed user interface. I love not having to click on a separate search box to search from the browser like you mentioned. I used to like FireFox until it got big and bulky.