1. Welcome to CowboysZone!  Join us!  Come on!  You know you want to!

News: PFT: Team-by-team cap space, as of March 11

Discussion in 'News Zone' started by cowboyjoe, Mar 11, 2012.

1. cowboyjoe

cowboyjoe Well-Known Member

28,103 Messages
    90 Likes Received
    Note, im no cap expert, but I guess with this report, the cowboys havent rolled over their money from last year yet, maybe our cap guru :bow: Adam can give light on this report:

http://profootballtalk.nbcsports.com/2012/03/11/team-by-team-cap-space-as-of-march-11/related/
    Posted by Mike Florio on March 11, 2012, 11:03 PM EDT
    [Editor's note: The following list shows the cap space for each team, as of Sunday, March 11. Transactions occurring after 4:00 p.m. ET on Friday, March 9 are not reflected. For example, the Vikings will have more space as of Monday, due to the termination of the contracts of several players. Also, the Jets will have more cap space, given the extension of Mark Sanchez's contract.]

Bengals: $49.9 million under.
    Broncos: $44.7 million under.
    Buccaneers: $42.7 million under.
    Jaguars: $40.6 million under.
    Chiefs: $32.5 million under.
    Redskins: $31.1 million under.
    Bills: $30.8 million under.
    Seahawks: $29.8 million under.
    Titans: $28.1 million under.

Cowboys: $4.7 million under.
  2. cowboyjoe

cowboyjoe Well-Known Member

28,103 Messages
    90 Likes Received
    ProFootballTalk‏@ProFootballTalkReply
    Retweet

Favorite
    ยท Open

The cap space figures we posted are based on the base cap of $120.6 plus any carryover, adjustments, franchise tenders, RFA tenders.
  3. Bowdown27

Bowdown27 Well-Known Member

2,525 Messages
    192 Likes Received
    Wait we're only 4 million under ????
  4. Smashin222

Smashin222 Member

554 Messages
    6 Likes Received
    my bet is it assumes franchise tender + restricted tender to Fiammetta but i could be wrong
  5. casmith07

casmith07 I'm the best poster in the game!

27,066 Messages