1. Like to discuss POLITICS? Come join us at PUNNDITS.com!
    If you like discussing politics and other related topics then your new home (hopefully) for doing just that can be found on Punndits.com! Come join us and help us grow Punndits into a wonderful and safe place to discuss politics with everyone.
    Dismiss Notice

Question on the playoffs OT Rule?

Discussion in 'NFL Zone' started by blindzebra, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. blindzebra

    blindzebra Well-Known Member

    10,371 Messages
    1,882 Likes Received
    I am wondering, you get KO, make FG, would a successful onside kick end the game?
     
  2. The30YardSlant

    The30YardSlant Benched

    24,279 Messages
    0 Likes Received
    Yes, a recovered onside kick is essentially a turnover. No different than if you fumbled on the kick return and the other team recovered.
     
  3. casmith07

    casmith07 Attorney-at-Zone

    30,268 Messages
    6,057 Likes Received
    Yes it would.
     
  4. Biggems

    Biggems White and Nerdy

    12,835 Messages
    620 Likes Received
    but only someone like Andy Reid would have the cajones to try such a maneuver....maybe Sean Payton.
     

Share This Page