1. Are you a gamer? Come join us at GameNotOver.com
    If you are a gamer, then GameNotOver is your new home! Whether you are a PC, PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo, mobile or web gamer, you will find other gamers to talk with on GameNotOver where you can get help, share reviews of the latest games and gaming technology or even wax nostalgic over the gaming days of old. Come join us and help us grow GameNotOver into a wonderful community for gamers!
    Dismiss Notice

Why did Ware not get a half sack?

Discussion in 'Fan Zone' started by wick, Nov 11, 2012.

  1. wick

    wick Active Member

    875 Messages
    173 Likes Received
    Spencer got full credit for the sack per the ESPN box score. Is it because he forced the fumble?
     
  2. mldardy

    mldardy Well-Known Member

    9,538 Messages
    2,733 Likes Received
    I asked this question in the 2nd half game thread and got no answer. He was the first one on that sack. I don't get it at all.
     
  3. Joshmil53

    Joshmil53 Well-Known Member

    2,565 Messages
    34 Likes Received
    Yeah, he definitely got that sack, not sure why it didn't count.
     
  4. Nunez21

    Nunez21 Active Member

    395 Messages
    241 Likes Received
    i dont think they show half sacks on there, no worries!
     
  5. Joshmil53

    Joshmil53 Well-Known Member

    2,565 Messages
    34 Likes Received
    NFL didn't either.
     
  6. Nunez21

    Nunez21 Active Member

    395 Messages
    241 Likes Received
    Just seen that! hmmm im sure Ware will be making some calls lol
     
  7. danielofthesaints

    danielofthesaints Well-Known Member

    1,111 Messages
    204 Likes Received
    If I recall correctly, Spencer had already knocked out the ball of Foles hand before Ware tackled him.
     
  8. JohnsKey19

    JohnsKey19 Well-Known Member

    10,204 Messages
    3,638 Likes Received
    Yeah. Once the ball is knocked out, full sack goes to Spencer. Ware hit him a millisecond later.
     
  9. adamknite

    adamknite Well-Known Member

    4,040 Messages
    325 Likes Received
    To me (only watching when it happened and the replays shown on TV, not actually frame by framing the play.) it looked like Spencer had knocked the ball out a split second before Ware actually hit him.
     
  10. goshan

    goshan Well-Known Member

    2,005 Messages
    109 Likes Received
    Man nobody wants Spencer to get any credit.
     
  11. Cajuncowboy

    Cajuncowboy Preacher From The Black Lagoon

    27,476 Messages
    3 Likes Received
    I thought Ware got there first but could be wrong. I imagine though that the stats will be updated Tuesday to show a half sack for both on the play.
     
  12. Kilyin

    Kilyin Well-Known Member

    8,041 Messages
    244 Likes Received
    NFL reviews sacks, Ware will probably get credit before all is said and done.
     
  13. 4lifecowboy

    4lifecowboy Well-Known Member

    1,426 Messages
    526 Likes Received
    Ware was there first he hit around the waist and then Spencer hit him.
     
  14. blackbull

    blackbull Well-Known Member

    1,284 Messages
    206 Likes Received

    I know right? I haven't been his biggest fan, but this year he is BALLIN! Still wouldn't resign him though.
     
  15. sureletsrace

    sureletsrace Official CZ Homer

    4,013 Messages
    2,595 Likes Received
    I may be wrong, but I think that if a player forces a fumble on the QB as he is being sacked, full credit goes to him, regardless of how many players were in on the sack.
     
  16. Rack Bauer

    Rack Bauer Federal Agent

    22,917 Messages
    1,017 Likes Received
    No, he wasn't. Spencer knocked teh ball out before Ware hit him. Full credit SHOULD go to Spencer for that sack.
     
  17. Hoofbite

    Hoofbite Well-Known Member

    34,943 Messages
    4,250 Likes Received
    So what do they do when it's not clear who forced it?

    In this situation clearly Spencer forced it but there have to be times when it's unclear.

    As for this situation they both hit him at pretty much the same time. I'm betting it will be split.
     
  18. mldardy

    mldardy Well-Known Member

    9,538 Messages
    2,733 Likes Received
    Wrong. Neither one of them got there first. It was a simulataneous sack, Ware hit Foles in the legs and then Spencer can after that. Look at the replay. I don't know what the rules are but Spencer didn't get there before Ware. I don't know how Spencer gets full credit for that but I guess it's in the rules.
     
  19. Shinywalrus

    Shinywalrus Active Member

    1,746 Messages
    10 Likes Received
    Yep, can't share on a FF, I think.
     
  20. TheFinisher

    TheFinisher Well-Known Member

    3,075 Messages
    1,459 Likes Received
    who cares? lol

    we got the W and that was a great play by both our OLBs.

    Spencer has developed a knack for game clinching sack/fumbles.
     

Share This Page