Hypothetical Trade Up

Landryhat73

Reaction score
Not withstanding the mock draft simulator sites that are completely unrealistic and the fact that I’m not a draft expert; basically forming my opinion about prospects from what I hear from the likes ESPN, the Athletic, NFL network, and other personalities, it seems pick 58 isn’t ideal. Would any one be willing to combine our 2nd and 3rd to move up? Here is my hypothetical situation, pick any 2 (1 from the 1st and 2nd) of the following players divided by rounds and would you be willing to sacrifice 3rd to make it happen? Didn’t include WR because I’m completely unsure how they are going to come off the board. I’m confident JSN won’t be there but not the others. Include WRs if you like, just explain what round they would be drafted. Players not listed I’m 99% will not be available. Obviously some others listed will be gone also. I think all players will be gone by 58 but could be wrong. The object of the post thread is just to see zones opinions on prospects and the willingness to trade up.

RB
1) Bijan Robinson - 1st Round
2) Jahmyr Gibbs - 2nd Round

TE
1) Michael Mayer - 1st Round
2) Dalton Kincaid - 1st Round
3) Darnell Washington - 1st Round
4) Luke Musgrave - 2nd Round

DT
1) Cajijah Kancey - 1st Round
2) Bryan Bresee - 1st Round
3) Mazi Smith - 2nd Round
4) Keanu Benton - 2nd Round

Edge
1) Lukas Van Ness - 1st Round
2) Nolan Smith - 1st Round
3) Will McDonald - 2nd Round
4) Keion White - 2nd Round

Linebacker
1) Trenton Simpson - 2nd Round
2) Drew Sanders - 2nd Round
3) Jack Campbell - 2nd Round

Offensive Line
1) O’Cyrus Torrence - 1st Round
2) Darnell Wright - 1st Round
3) Cody Mauch - 2nd Round
4) Steve Avila - 2nd Round
5) Dawand Jones - 2nd Round
6) John Michael Smith - 2nd Round

Defensive Backs
1) Brian Branch - 1st Round
2) Deonte Banks - 1st Round
3) Kelee Ringo - 2nd Round
4) Emmanuel Forbes - 2nd Round
5) Cam Smith - 2nd Round

My ideal mock with a trade up: