Latest Patriots Fans Envy Dallas America’s Team Nickname Thread

waving monkey

Reaction score
Do people actually give a crap who America's team is?

The Patriots in the last 20 years have been significantly better than the Cowboys..

What a startling revelation..thanks for the heads up
better then all NFL

Sydla

Reaction score
No they are not
Go away troll.

They have supplanted us and others as history's team. That's just reality.

I am a Notre Dame grad. Some of my fellow fans think that ND is still history's team. They aren't anymore. ND squandered that with poor decision making over the last 20 years and now Alabama is the greatest program of all time. Very much like how Dallas has squandered the last 20 years and allowed the Pats to supplant them.

And it seems Jerry has no desire to change course. If he did, Garrett would be gone this week.

jazzcat22

Staff member
Reaction score
CowboysZone ULTIMATE Fan
They have supplanted us and others as history's team. That's just reality.

I am a Notre Dame grad. Some of my fellow fans think that ND is still history's team. They aren't anymore. ND squandered that with poor decision making over the last 20 years and now Alabama is the greatest program of all time. Very much like how Dallas has squandered the last 20 years and allowed the Pats to supplant them.

And it seems Jerry has no desire to change course. If he did, Garrett would be gone this week.

Actually going into the 2017 NCAA season, they did an extensive study and research going all the way back through all the college games and polls. Including the old AP & UPI polls for when those determined the National Champions.
They determined Ohio State at #1.

But yes in the last 20 years it would be hard to argue Alabama is not #1. But they may or not be the greatest of all time. But could argue they are. It's all subjective for the top 5.