Romo seemed sharp ..

GimmeTheBall!

Junior College Transfer
Reaction score
Over 300 yards and 3 TD?

What presence and poise. Toughness, man.
Cannot say enough about him.

Wait til he's completely healed!

Hats off to the defense, too!!!!

Is there any question that Romo is back?

theogt

Surrealist
Reaction score
I'm with Troy, keep the damn splint on if you're playing this well.

big dog cowboy

THE BIG DOG
Staff member
Reaction score
CowboysZone ULTIMATE Fan
Hard to imagine he was still wearing that splint. His passes were zipping around like normal. I'm no doctor and didn't stay at Holiday Inn last night but I'm ready to declare him completely recovered. :)

sacowboysfan513

Reaction score
theogt;2448257 said:
This would remind me of Richard Hamilton of the Detroit Pistons.

He broke his nose or something like that one year so he had to play with a clear faceguard. And while he played with the mask, he played well. So he kept it on and continues to do so.

Big Dakota

Reaction score
sacowboysfan513;2448264 said:
This would remind me of Richard Hamilton of the Detroit Pistons.

He broke his nose or something like that one year so he had to play with a clear faceguard. And while he played with the mask, he played well. So he kept it on and continues to do so.

Hamilton has had 3 reconstructive surgeries which has left him with no nose cartilage and one more blow to the nose would probably end his career, so the comparison is totally off base.

sacowboysfan513

Reaction score
Big Dakota;2448286 said:
Hamilton has had 3 reconstructive surgeries which has left him with no nose cartilage and one more blow to the nose would probably end his career, so the comparison is totally off base.

ah, did not know that. Oh well

Everson24

Reaction score
Romo should have had 5 TD's. He missed an open Witten early and if TO holds onto that slant its a long TD as well.

Boyzmamacita

CowBabe Up!!!
Reaction score
CowboysZone ULTIMATE Fan
Everson24;2448373 said: