Watkins/Hill/Romo/TO talk controversy - 10/1/08

dcfanatic

Benched
Reaction score
http://dcfanatic.com/2008/10/01/is-it-any-wonder-why-the-cowboys-cant-stand-the-media-anymore.aspx
-------------------------------------------------

This is why the Cowboys can't stand the media

Posted by DCFanatic at 10/1/2008 2:43 PM and is filed under Player Info,Cowboys News

Once I heard T.O. at the post game press conference I knew that the media was going to try and make it seem like he went and beat the hell out of Tony Romo. Why? Because I have been blogging about this team for three years now and I know that 99% of the local and national media are still waiting for the 'old T.O.' to show up once again. They just can't let it go and they won't until he retires from the NFL.

Here's a breakdown.

We will begin on Tuesday because we all heard the post game stuff which wasn't anything to get all crazy about.

Here's the article that pretty much fed into the little fire that ESPN had going which turned this entire thing into a five story inferno, read here.

Owens, despite having 18 passes thrown his way in the loss to Washington, had what was deemed a serious conversation about the offense with quarterback Tony Romo after the game, according to multiple sources.
The types of routes and throws are what concerns Owens, the sources said. The receiver, who the sources said was venting to Romo about his frustrations, has not liked how some of the throws were coming from the quarterback as far back as the season opener.

So that's what Calvin Watkins is saying happened.

Now we go to what Clarence E. Hill wrote today in the Star-Telegram, read here.