Xbox to raise fees for online gaming

Hoofbite

Reaction score
tomson75;3523990 said:
I'm having a hard time getting too worked up about an extra 2 bucks a month.....it's still worth it IMO.

I have limited experience with PS3 online gaming, despite the fact I've owned one for two years...it just wasn't very good when I tried it. It may have improved since then. Both systems have their advantages, but the online gaming on the Xbox always seemed superior in previous years...

I haven't played a game in three months....might need to dust off the controller.

I was in Best buy yesterday looking at the leapfrog stuff for my 5yo.....and happened to notice the headsets they had in there. IIRC, they were from turtle beach.....anyone have any experience with these? I'm going to start taking my console to work with me, and a good headset would be nice to avoid bothering the hell out of the rest of my crew.

I haven't tried a pair of turtle beach headphones but I have tried the Trittons.

They were pretty nice, little bit of a pain in the *** to be tethered to the controller and the console.

Dallas

Old bulletproof tiger
Reaction score
Hoofbite;3523719 said:
I find that hard to believe.

Biggest complain I have heard is the microphones suck and if you play multiplayer, not many people even have mics.

XBL is second to none, IMO. As soon as ESPN hits this thing, it's gonna be ***** sweet.

Im not going to get into some fanboy arguement. I was just on the PS3 community last night and played w/ my friends just fine. As a matter of fact, we had a lot of people just dropping into our games and playing. I added 3 new buds just from goofing around. I never got that on XBOX live. I also have a bluetooth earpiece which I absolutely hear everything on, so I don't know where you are getting your information. Maybe they just have pos mics?