as if this day couldn't get any worse

Ren

Reaction score
I know this isn't really the right place to post this but just had to get it out of my system and didn't really know where to go

My girlfriend broke up with me i must really have some seriously bottom of the barrel like karma to have a day like this. We where having a talk about about our future as i've been considering popping the question for a few months now. when i asked if she thought we had a future she said yes and smiled when i asked her how that made her feel she said good and a little scared. I asked her what scared her and she said that i didn't believe in god. about 5 minutes later she say i can't be with someone who doesn't believe in god and left :(

Don't think i've ever had a day this bad everm xmas this year has been a pretty trying time as well with a drug problem in my family to deal with, i guess that's why i wanted to talk about the future as i've been pretty down all week and ready to move on, probably shouldn't have but it would have come up sooner or later anyways.

now i really know what rock bottom feels like

Hostile

The Duke
Reaction score
We all unload now and then. It's fine that you posted this. I'm betting you and your girlfriend will talk some more before it really is done. So you still have a chance.

Ren

Reaction score
I've slept on this now and things look a little more clear this morning. When it comes right down to it i can't believe in something i don't believe in just to make another person happy, i really don't see how i could ever change that without resorting to dishonesty