Board improvement thots

_sturt_

Reaction score
I hope it's not taken the wrong way for me (or anyone else) to suggest some ways CZ might get even better than it already is. Just a couple of observations, if you'll indulge me...

1. For those of us who use RSS feeds, it would be super if there was a forum-specific feed for FanZone (at minimum). Personally, I use NetVibes to dashboard most things I read, but cannot include this site. When I try to copy the one RSS address (via the RSS icon at bottom of any given forum page) to NetVibes to add it, I get this:

2016-12-30_1241.png

2. I realize there is a separate forum where news is collected, but may I suggest an extremely handy asset on another board I frequent--one that ideally shows up as a static element on every forum page?

2016-12-30_1257.png

In the case of HawkSquawk.net, they've included tweet feed from players, columnists, blogs, local media sources, and of course, the team itself.

I'm a novice where web design and construction is concerned, so I don't pretend to know how practical it is to adopt this into the current framework. But if not now, maybe this could be incorporated into some future revision of the board using a newer edition of forum software. (Fwiw, I'm friends with the HawkSquawk admin, if it would be desirable to initiate a dialogue with him for some reason.)