Cowboys Have Tough Decisions This Off-Season

Vinnie2u

Reaction score
So many solid contributors are set to be UFAs this off-season. I’d prefer not signing OBJ to use the rollover money and keep a couple extra of these. Plus you probably need to pay Diggs…

Who do you think is coming back?

Dalton Schultz
Anthony Brown
LVE
Dante Fowler
Donovan Wilson
Tony Pollard
Anthony Barr
CJ Goodwin
Jason Peters
Jonathan Hankins
Noah Brown
James Washington
Carlos Watkins
Cooper Rush
Brett Maher
Connor McGovern
Terrence Steele (RFA)

Pollard at a discount, Fowler, Maher, Mcgovern, Wilson and Steele...The rest can kick rocks..

john van brocklin

Captain Comeback
Reaction score
If you cut Zeke next year you take a $12M cap hit and salvage less than $5M in the process. Sheesh that was such a stupid contract
Have read on here several times that it would be a cap neutral hit to cut him this off season.
But I am no cap expert

ryanbabs

Reaction score
So many solid contributors are set to be UFAs this off-season. I’d prefer not signing OBJ to use the rollover money and keep a couple extra of these. Plus you probably need to pay Diggs…

Dalton Schultz
Anthony Brown
LVE
Dante Fowler
Donovan Wilson
Tony Pollard
Anthony Barr
CJ Goodwin
Jason Peters
Jonathan Hankins
Noah Brown
James Washington
Carlos Watkins
Cooper Rush
Brett Maher
Connor McGovern
Terrence Steele (RFA)
Maker should be back. I hope they keep Pollard and Wilson. I think Rush stays unless some team wants to overpay or have him start. We’re about to find out how important Brown is (or was) I’m afraid.

darthseinfeld

Groupthink Guru
Reaction score
CowboysZone LOYAL Fan
Dalton Schultz - Walk; replace with Ferguson/Hendershot/McKeon
Anthony Brown - Walk; replace with 1st or 2nd round CB
LVE - Walk; replace with Clark/Cox
Dante Fowler - Bring back on team friendly 2 year contract / 3-4m per
Donovan Wilson - Definitely brought back on team friendly 3-4 year contract / 5m per