Have to ask it - Do we make the playoffs?

LarryCanadian

Reaction score
If we don't right the ship.........

After the Rams we play a hot Tampa team.

After the bye, we have 2 games against the Giants. And I think Phili, Washington, and Pittsbugh ON THE ROAD. That's 5 pretty darn tough games over last 8.

If you don't win the division, you need 10 wins in NFC this season, min I'd think.

I can't believe I'm asking it now, but do we make the playoffs. This is suppossed to be soft spot of schedule, and we haven't played well for 3 games.

I think a strong message needs to be sent from top of organization to shock this team into waking up. I'd fire Reid and maybe even cut Carpenter. I've been hoping Carpenter wakes up for 2 years, but I've finally had enough. Carpenter looked uninterested in 1st TD run back. Missed a block on blocked punt. Had a block in back penalty on one of our returns, and then was also too far downfield on last play of game on top of it.

We do have talent. Physical talent. Do we have the mental toughness, meanness, smarts, leadership, and coaching on this team?

LarryCanadian

dbair1967

Arch Defender
Reaction score
The talents clearly there, but the coaching and leadership are clearly not.

After the way the team ended the past two seasons, then got shown the door in a home playoff game last January that they were heavy favorites in you'd think the sense of urgency on a week to week basis would be very evident. It's not.

If I had to bet today, I'd say we miss the playoffs.

SDogo

Not as good as I once was but as good once as I ev
Reaction score
LarryCanadian;2331782 said:

After the bye, we have 2 games against the Giants. And I think Phili, Washington, and Pittsbugh ON THE ROAD. That's 5 pretty darn tough games over last 8.

If you don't win the division, you need 10 wins in NFC this season, min I'd think.