Hostile, here is your sleeper safety

cowboyjoe

Reaction score
2009 NFL Draft Player Interview: Nate Ness S Arizona
by silencecs on Feb 7, 2009 1:25 AM EST in 2009 NFL Draft

Here at BCC we're going to be trying something new to increase our story output and give you more of the round the clock coverage you desire this offseason. "BCC's Weekend Edition" starts today and we are going to try to post at least one to two stories a weekend, so check back.... even on the weekends.

If you missed the scouting report on Nate Ness, click here.

Collin Streetman: How long have you been playing football and have there ever been any other sports you've played, or seriously considered playing, rather than football?

Nate Ness: I've been playing since 10 years old, and I played basketball and baseball. In high school I was a three sport athlete. I considered basketball, but I didn't get the looks in basketball like I got in football

Collin Streetman: In what ways have you changed your training and routine to prepare for the possibility of life in the NFL?

Nate Ness: A lot, my diet, my eating habits, and getting proper rest. This is a physical game and you have to eat right and sleep right at night. I've been focused on impressing scouts and teams, and convince them I am a good overall player.

Collin Streetman: You mentioned your diet, does health and nutrition play a large role in your life, and do you have a special diet you follow during the season or otherwise?

Nate Ness: Yeah, it plays a vital role. No fried foods ever, and I eat tons of fruits and vegetables and also proteins. I want to get the right food into my body so my body won't wear down as fast through my career.

Collin Streetman: What are you're measurables according to you? Height, Weight, and estimated 40 time at your pro-day.

Nate Ness:

Height: 6'1"

Weight: 197 lbs

I hope to run in the 4.4 range.

Collin Streetman: What intangibles can you bring to an NFL team that might not show up on tape?