If I am an NFL player I want to play for Coach Phillips

GimmeTheBall!

Junior College Transfer
Reaction score
Why wouldn't I want a coach who gives me a lot of days off if I am a veteran whose legs are tired? I don't even have to do a walk-through.

Why take the upcoming Pittsburgh game seriously? Wade says we're OK and I believe him!

If I am a player I can stink up the place on Sundays and then whine and all wade will say is I am "a competitor" and all those dumb plays, all those routes I did not finish -- well, there was a mix-up and I know he'll never slam me in public. If I complain loudly to the media about not getting the ball, about being moved to another posotion, Wade will say I "am a competitor" who wants to help the team. During games, if I give the ball away or drop a sure pick, I can come back to the sidelines and find ol' Wade just putting his hand to his forehead. He won't shout at me because, well, I am a professional, "a competitor."

I love this Wade Phillips if I am a Dallas Cowboys. He's soft and won't raise his voice at me. What's not to like about this cupcake of a coach?

On the other hand, I bet them Steelers are working hard. I pity those fools who practice hard, play hard and are tough enough to endure at least a frown on the sidelines if I mess up!

Reaction score
GimmeTheBall!;2460819 said:
Why wouldn't I want a coach who gives me a lot of days off if I am a veteran whose legs are tired? I don't even have to do a walk-through.

Why take the upcoming Pittsburgh game seriously? Wade says we're OK and I believe him!