KFFL Giants Blurbs...what they've been up to

WoodysGirl

U.N.I.T.Y
Staff member
Reaction score
CowboysZone ULTIMATE Fan
Just checkin on what our other NFC East rivals are doing...

--------------

Giants | Umenyiora discusses Kiwanuka selection
Tue, 9 May 2006 23:21:53 -0700

Mike Garafalo, of the Newark Star-Ledger, reports New York Giants DL Osi Umenyiora discussed the team's selection of DL Mathias Kiwanuka in the first-round of the NFL Draft. Umenyiora said, "It's probably going to stunt somebody's growth. I don't know. All I know is, when I was a rookie, I didn't get that much playing time and you really need that. You have to play in order to develop." He added that you need more than teaching from defensive line coach Mike Waufle and defensive coordinator Tim Lewis, but that getting on the football field enables a player to realize their full potential. "(Kiwanuka is) a first-rounder, so obviously they're going to put him on the football field at some point in time. It's just a situation we're going to have to deal with," said Umenyiora.

Jets | Team giving Medley a tryout
Tue, 9 May 2006 22:34:01 -0700

Paul Franklin, of the Courier Post, reports the New York Jets are giving undrafted rookie free agent FB Ishmael Medley (Rutgers) a tryout at this weekend's minicamp.

Giants | Team giving Glass a tryout
Tue, 9 May 2006 22:33:40 -0700

Paul Franklin, of the Courier Post, reports the New York Giants are giving undrafted rookie free agent OL John Glass (Rutgers) a tryout at this weekend's minicamp.

Giants | Arrington explains why team moved him to strongside
Tue, 9 May 2006 23:22:09 -0700