Need advice on son in sports:

twa

Reaction score
Have a 17 yr old that loves foot ball.He has had 2 ACL surgeries in 1 year.He has finished rehab yet again andwishes to play football again for his senior year.He has fully recoveredand competed in baseball ,track and swimming &diving.I am extemely worried but do not want deprive him of opportunity.......ANY suggestions.

Reaction score
twa said:
Have a 17 yr old that loves foot ball.He has had 2 ACL surgeries in 1 year.He has finished rehab yet again andwishes to play football again for his senior year.He has fully recoveredand competed in baseball ,track and swimming &diving.I am extemely worried but do not want deprive him of opportunity.......ANY suggestions.

uhhhhh, I'm not a Doctor... but i DO play one with any college coed's that'll let me get away with it....!!! :p

twa

Reaction score
DallasCowpoke said:
uhhhhh, I'm not a Doctor... but i DO play one with any college coed's that'll let me get away with it....!!! :p
I think he would like the coed part as well. ;)

VThokie7

Reaction score
twa said:

Its a tough situation I'd say, I know there was a guy on my team who tore his ACL his junior year, came back and then tore the other knee his senior year 2 games into the season. Thats obviously the far end of the spectrum, but I think if he wants to play badly, its going to be hard to step in and tell him no, seems like you almost have to let it be his decision.

I can say that from experience, I tore up my back my junior year and my mom tried to stop me from playing my senior year. However I was able to get medical clearance and she finally reluctantly agreed. Unforuantely my back is still bothering me 3 years later :(

Hiero

Reaction score
VThokie7 said: