Taxes Online

HipHop

Benched
Reaction score
Anyone know a good, reliable, inexpensive site to file your taxes on line?

Juke99

...Abbey someone
Reaction score
JokerJokerDeuce said:
Anyone know a good, reliable, inexpensive site to file your taxes on line?

BTW, be careful of Winicki...if he tells ya he does taxes he's lying...

He told someone here he was an "On-line Chiropractor"...the guy's just plain crazy.

:)

LPW

Reaction score
I am a CPA and prepare taxes. I normally charge between $50 -$75 (sometimes more if the return is especially difficult) and this includes electronic filing. This is about the price of buying the Turbo Tax program plus you have the peace of mind of having a Tax Professional preparing your return. PM if anyone is interested.

HipHop

Benched
Reaction score
CowboysPrincess said:
IRS Link to FREE Online filing

I did mine through turbo tax website.. been using them for 5 yrs now. Never any trouble and it is quick and easy
Thanks. I did mine through the Turbo tax website tonight as well. Quick and easy, and only $40.

I love getting money back from the government.

StanleySpadowski

Reaction score
JokerJokerDeuce said:
Thanks. I did mine through the Turbo tax website tonight as well. Quick and easy, and only $40.

I love getting money back from the government.

You'd have been much better off giving an extra $10-$20 to a tax professional in your area.

Unless you're going 1040 EZ (which a 4th grader could manage), the simple thought of having a preparer sitting next to you at an audit is worth the money.

Getting money back from the government should be the worst feeling you can have. It means that you gave them your own money interest free for at least 15 months.

For every $100 you get back, you've lost approximately $5. (factoring in just under a 10% ROR, I know it's not exact, but I'm only using it as an example).

HipHop

Benched
Reaction score
StanleySpadowski said: