The Pace of the Offense

CATCH17

1st Round Pick
Reaction score
I think that was my biggest disappointment from Sunday Night.

With all of the secret sauce comments and speculations of changes in the offense I really did think that this would be one of the changes.

Instead, we did use a no huddle, but it wasn't to speed things up and cause Pre-snap confusion. Instead we just used the no huddle to keep the defenses personnel on the field and still let them have all the time they needed to get lined up.

The future of the NFL is Pace. I've been saying it for a couple of years now.

Alot of defenders and coaches around the league spoke about how difficult it is to defend when Offenses dictate the tempo of games and play at a fast pace.

Hopefully this is something we change moving forward. Slow lethargic football is a thing of the past and it just doesn't fit our team.

Maybe, for once, we'll get ahead of it and make a change instead of finally figuring it out after the season is done.

Nova

Ntegrase96
Reaction score
It's one of my biggest pet peeves, but it's not a big issue by any means. Denver does a really good job of getting up to the line and catching defenses off guard. It's not necessarily every play, but every now and then and it's quite effective. Hell, NY scored on us the same way Sunday night.

Wish we would be more aware in situations like those.

CATCH17

1st Round Pick
Reaction score
It's one of my biggest pet peeves, but it's not a big issue by any means. Denver does a really good job of getting up to the line and catching defenses off guard. It's not necessarily every play, but every now and then and it's quite effective. Hell, NY scored on us the same way Sunday night.

Wish we would be more aware in situations like those.

It would help the running game too. Especially if you ran up to the line and started play actioning off of it. We could really get teams off balance.

Nova

Ntegrase96
Reaction score