What is clear to me is...

HTownCowboysFan

Reaction score
...that the Cowboys are not doing any game planning. On offense, they are running plays simply to see certain things. Yes they are trying to score, but the approach is much different now than it would be in a regular season game. In other words, it's practice.

On defense, they are just lining up in a base D for the most part -- "vanilla" as Wade called it.

As I've said before here, I coached for a living for 18 years and even though it's professional ball, I can tell when a team is gameplanning/scheming and when they aren't. Oh yeah, both the Chargers and the Broncs were playing to win -- AKA "gameplanning." Hey, it's the Cowboys. Just watch, the Texans -- and this is their "Superbowl" coming next week -- will play like a playoff spot is on the line.

Chill, it'll all be OK come Sept 7th. :starspin

Yeagermeister

Reaction score
We always use the 3rd preseason game as a preview for the season so we should see some game planning. We should see alot of passes to whoever Reeves is covering.

TNCowboy

Double Trouble
Reaction score
HTownCowboysFan;2196974 said:
As I've said before here, I coached for a living for 18 years and even though it's professional ball
:laugh: Maybe you could go help Stewart. He needs it.

HTownCowboysFan

Reaction score
Yeagermeister;2196979 said:
We always use the 3rd preseason game as a preview for the season so we should see some game planning. We should see alot of passes to whoever Reeves is covering.

I agree. They'll prepare like a "real game" -- for the most part -- next week and it's the only time they'll do it out of the 4 PS games. But keep in mind, they won't be having meetings -- and I man LONG meetings -- to prepare for the Texans and that's an important part of prepping for a game.