FWST Blog: Holy Earthquake

WoodysGirl

U.N.I.T.Y
Staff member
Reaction score
CowboysZone ULTIMATE Fan
Holy Earthquake

I have been coming to California since 2001 covering various sporting events, and a few minutes ago I felt my first real earthquake. Nothing too major, but for a converted Texan it felt fairly dramatic.

The whole building shook for about 10 seconds, just a shift back and forth.
My hope is that this is not a precusor to something real dramatic.

- Mac Engel

Posted at 01:48 PM | Permalink | Comments (0) | TrackBack (0)

iceberg

rock music matters
Reaction score
WoodysGirl;2164844 said:
Where does that rank on the richter (sp?) scale?

Sounds pretty mild...

no quake expert but a 5.8 i think gets your attention but maybe not much more than that.

InmanRoshi

Zone Scribe
Reaction score
Ticket said an emailer claimed that it's the biggest he's experienced since he moved to L.A. in 2000. The previous biggest one was 4. something. So it's their biggest in a while.

WoodysGirl

U.N.I.T.Y
Staff member
Reaction score
CowboysZone ULTIMATE Fan
EARTHQUAKE!!!

1:44 PM Tue, Jul 29, 2008 | Permalink | Yahoo! Buzz
Tim MacMahon E-mail News tips

We just experienced an earthquake at the Residence Inn that's the Cowboys' headquarters. It was reportedly 5.6 5.8 on the Richter scale -- felt from LA to San Diego -- but we were apparently on the fringe of it.

That was a first for me. It's no big deal around these parts, though.

All the sudden, I had a sensation of the ground swaying a little bit. I looked to my left to see if Todd Archer felt the same thing, and his eyes were about the size of dinner plates. The trees and light poles rocked back and forth a bit, and then it was over.

No worries, folks. We're all safe. Oh, and so are all the Cowboys.

UPDATE: Here's the CNN report.

Comments (13) Leave comment | E-mail entry

PosterChild

Reaction score
Parcells parachuted in and wants to reclaim his job. One more Super Bowl, baby.

Meat-O-Rama