I had the opportunity to get a guitar made for me

5Stars

Here comes the Sun...
Reaction score
As a many of you know, I am a musician and lead guitar player for my band, "The Bad Influence Garage Band". We play mostly blues tunes.

Well, I had the opportunity to get a guitar made for me, and had the money, $5,500 bones. I got it yesterday and let it sit overnight to acclimate to the current conditions. It's an Les Paul Memphis ES, hand wired pickups, Orange Drop capacitor's, semi-hollowbody, f-hole with soul. It is sort of a cross between a regular Les Paul and with elements from a Les Paul 335. Below is a pic of the one like I just got.

https://www.vintageguitar.com/23110/es-les-paul/

I cannot wait to write some tunes with this baby.

nightrain

Since 1971
Reaction score
As a many of you know, I am a musician and lead guitar player for my band, "The Bad Influence Garage Band". We play mostly blues tunes.

Well, I had the opportunity to get a guitar made for me, and had the money, $5,500 bones. I got it yesterday and let it sit overnight to acclimate to the current conditions. It's an Les Paul Memphis ES, hand wired pickups, Orange Drop capacitor's, semi-hollowbody, f-hole with soul. It is sort of a cross between a regular Les Paul and with elements from a Les Paul 335. Below is a pic of the one like I just got.

https://www.vintageguitar.com/23110/es-les-paul/

I cannot wait to write some tunes with this baby.
Wow, gorgeous and significant guitar. That's a lifetime piece. I wish I was good enough to warrant that level of craftsmanship for a guitar. Enjoy the experience and keep the passion.

5Stars

Here comes the Sun...
Reaction score
Wow, gorgeous and significant guitar. That's a lifetime piece. I wish I was good enough to warrant that level of craftsmanship for a guitar. Enjoy the experience and keep the passion.

Thanks alligator, It's has me thinking about those Memphis blues, or Delta Blues.

Praxit

Reaction score