If Jerry had hired BB or Harbaugh, would you be excited about next season?

DandyDon52

Reaction score
If Jerry had hired BB or Harbaugh, would you be excited about next season? Or does keeping Mike more exciting to you ??

I would have been shocked but elated at hiring either of those two.
But now even though I dont care about cowboys that much currently, Mike coming back makes for a boring season in 24.
Nothing to get excited about.

I dont care what they do with dak lol, extend him for 10 years at 70 mil a year, I dont care, it isnt going to be exciting or fun with mike back.

I will find other teams to root for in the playoffs, I have almost 30 years experience in that now.

I think we all can assume more of he same, since all the same people and players are coming back next year with the same guy leading them.

big dog cowboy

THE BIG DOG
Staff member
Reaction score
CowboysZone ULTIMATE Fan
giphy.gif

JustChip

Reaction score
I’ll be excited. I’m always excited. But my expectations aren’t going to be as high.

GoCowboysGo

Reaction score
Nothing will excite me until the O isn’t one dimensional, and the D can consistently stop runs up the middle.

Thats one reason Dak looks bad at times, good teams take away first options, then where does he go when the timing is 3-second based and you have nothing guarding you from RT, RG and the C is undersized and can’t control his gaps?

If neither is addressed, I can see this team imploding mid-season.

kevm3

Reaction score
At a minimum, it'd be entertaining and would give me incentive to tune in. We already know what's going to happen next year. We'll probably beat up on cream puffs and melt in the face of physicality and 'maybe' get to the 2nd round at most.

McKDaddy

Reaction score
I'm not as sold on Harbaugh as some. Bill, how could you not be interested to see how that would go?

I'm guessing the fundamentals of defense would at least get addressed with BB.